my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2006-09-27
Headlights on dark roads

Oh, I have a lot to do today. Well, this week really. Some should have already been done but I was preoccupied with living in my head so it's not ... the broken record of the last several years.

It's funny to me that so many people are of the mind that I should just date MOT whenever I want to until he wants more and then end it. So, basically, use him, right? Can I do that? I suppose I already have to some extent. What is there to contemplate here except that it's so nice to be able to go places and do things and not have to sweat every freaking nickel.

OU / Texas is right around the corner. I just have to make it to next Friday - one week and two days, three counting today and since it is only 9:20, I think I have to count today. Especially since I am fairly sure that a work thing is going to blow up in my face this afternoon. But I've tried to tell the powers that be that this was coming.

The Divine Miss M told me completely out of the blue, "When you make too much noise in the middle of the night, they call it disturbing the peace and they call the cops." Lovely things she learns in that catholic school ... apparently this was discussed in art class. I assume I'll be seeing artwork sent home soon depicting "they" and maybe some handcuffs? Oy vey.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping:

hearing:

thinking about:

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump