my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-12-30
one more time againt this year

1. What did you do in 2005 that you'd never done before?

How pathetic that I can't think of one single thing. Either this year has been really, really uneventful, or my previous years have been incredibly adventurous.

Wait, I'm teaching a Sunday School class. 4th and 5th graders - they're fascinating.

2. Did you keep your New Year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I didn't make one last year, thinking that it was rather dumb to add that stress. However, I'm considering one this year about becoming more aloof and less caring (for those of you with sarcastic comments regarding how I could possibly be more of either, hush)

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Nope.

4. Did anyone close to you die? Personally?

Yes, my great-grandmother ("Nanny") passed away in July.

5. What countries did you visit?

Sadly, I haven't left the continent in several years.

6. What would you like to have in 2006 that you lacked in 2005?

Hmmm, money, peace of mind, all that crap.

7. What date(s) from 2005 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

The August week, as always. And, this year, July 9th.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Well, I've survived - I suppose that's something.

9. What was your biggest failure?

My career, as always.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Nope. I did hurt my back for a couple of weeks when I tried to show the Divine how to do a headstand against the wall - but that's so funny, it's almost worth it.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Fest tickets.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

My Dad's

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

My mother, another redundant answer over the years.

And my own - at Jennifer's Halloween party

14. Where did most of your money go?

The Divine's school and child care.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Going to Fest

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?

Mercy of the Fallen

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? about the same


ii. thinner or fatter? fatter


iii. richer or poorer? poorer

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Walking, running - really, anything remotely active physically and spending more time with the Divine

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Showing interest in people

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

I spent it househopping - next year, I'll be spending AT HOME.

22. Did you fall in love in 2005?

Nope.

23. How many one-night stands?

None.

24. What was your favorite TV program?

Grey's Anatomy

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

I don't think so.

26. What was the best book you read?

hmmm, I didn't read as much this year. A Long Way Down or The Year of Magical Thinking.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Dar Williams

28. What did you want and get?

Digital camera.

29. What did you want and not get?

Hehe.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

Napoleon Dynamite.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

33 years old... hmmm... three friends took me out for dinner and drinks. It was the funnest birthday I've had in years, actually.

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

success in anything.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?

i really don't have one

34. What kept you sane?

Uh, sane?

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Well, that'd be . . . as always, Allison Janney. Although, Harrison Ford will always be my Johnny Depp.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

Katrina

37. Who did you miss?

Lisa

38. Who was the best new person you met?

My friend, Huma.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2005.

People just aren't careful with each other, and you should not expect them to be. If you do, then that's on you, really - not them. However, you can maintain a quiet indignation.

Also, none of us really have it right.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.


There's the wind and the rain,
And the mercy of the fallen
Who say they have no claim
To know what's right.
There's the weak and the strong,
And the beds that have no answers
And that's where I may rest my head tonight

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: coffee

hearing: angry music

thinking about: lunch

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump