my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-10-24
On and on it goes

Alright, I've had it. Totally dropped the ball at work b/c I had a deadline wrong and then, afer rushing to get the damn thing done, got basically chewed out b/c, lo and behold, it sucked. Surprise, surprise. I LOVE when I get criticized in front of other people.

And I have another project to do tonight and I couldn't possibly be less motivated to do it. I just have to get through Thursday and then screw it all, I'm leaving town. However, I'm actually having second thoughts about going. I don't know why - a lot of reasons. Not really looking forward to being around the Kisser and, I don't know, there is just something that is telling me it isn't a good idea. But I'm also majorly PMSing so perhaps it's just that I'm feeling particularly negative about basically everything.

Saturday night I ended up going to a gay bar. Here I was with a bunch of lesbians so you'd think I'd be happy. Instead, I could not have been more miserable. I don't understand it - is there some rule that says that every lesbian bar has to be in a seedy, four x four inch building, where the inevitable smoke has no where to go and the music is so loud you can't even talk to the person next to you. I HATE places like that. Hate them. So, maybe I'm just destined to only hang around straight people - b/c if that's the option, I'm not interested. I like to go places where there is music and some dancing, but mostly my friends and I have fun laughing and joking together and the rest is just incidental - adding to the good time, not dominating it along with all other sound and air. It's not my thing.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: hot chai

hearing: the heater kick on

thinking about: staying up late v. getting up early - to get more inadequate work done

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump