my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-10-14
The Nobodies

Well, it's official. I got no response. I'm going to put this out of my mind. I should not have gotten my hopes up, I know better than to foray into this area. I don't want to think about it anymore. As with most things, that's easier said than done. But I'm determined to pull off an air of nonchalant aloofness (not sure that's a word) both at the Halloween party next week and the trip at the end of hte month.

On a lighter note:

The Divine Miss M has two imaginary friends - she started with just one but it apparently multiplied. They are the Nobodies. I have asked her if they wouldn't prefer names but she says that's who they are, the Nobodies, which is probably it's own little level of psychological concern. But be that as it may, recently at dance class, one of the Nobodies (or, it could be that it hadn't multiplied yet, I don't remember) stayed in the dance studio after The Divine came out. So, she ran back in quickly to retrieve the poor thing and when she got close to the door, she stopped abruptly and fell back a few steps and said, "Oh, I ran right into her!"

We are rarely without them. I tuck them in at night - luckily, they can buckle their own seat belts, I was greatly relieved at that as it already takes me ten minutes to get The Divine in her booster and I can actually SEE her. They don't, however, like to take baths - but how dirty can invisible people get, anyway? Last Sunday was the Nobodies' birthday - I found out on that day that they're twins.

Yes, I'm interviewing therapists now ...


<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: nothing, but about to go get something

hearing: phone ringing

thinking about: my wretched idealism

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump