my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-09-20
The good, the bad, and the windbags

Every morning I sit down at my desk and access my checking account online - at some point, I think Taps will just start spontaneously playing in the background.

My friend, Beth (whom I used to date and wrote about way back when), has a large group of lesbian friends and we have discussed at length and I have often teased her about the fact that for the most part, they are a group of adolescent, unstable womyn. Although, mind you, most of them are older than I. Over the past couple of years, I have finally begun to make friends with some lesbian womyn as well and I was always glad, although admittedly I never gave it a great deal of thought, that the few I knew were not of the same stock as Beth's group. Well, I have discovered over recent weeks that I am mistaken and that actually, they are as adolescent and unstable as those that she knows. Perhaps this is a rite of passage, an initiation, so to speak. ;)

I was running late this morning, which means that the Divine was a couple of minutes late for school. Gawd, I so suck and what's even worse is that smacks of my Mother when I was young. So, I had to have one of THOSE moments this morning. "OMG, I am my Mother." Now I'm concentrating on not beating myself up incessantly today but instead just trying to do better and seeing the improvement I've made overall. Yes, that sounds like a loak of crock to me too.

It's not hot in here today, thank the Goddess!! It's just a little on the cool side - which is perfect. I can put on a sweater and feel just right and a little bundled up - clearly I have some grandmotherly tendencies.

There is an attorney here that drives EVERYONE crazy and brags about himself NON-STOP. I realize that if I cared to dig at all, I'd see that anyone that does that generally has deep seeded feelings of insecurity. However, he's stabbed me in the back one too many times and I don't care to dig at all, much less that deeply. One of the many things he chooses to brag about is all the sports he played while in school. I cannnot count how many times he has brought this up - I remember that they include football, wrestling and then two others. So, last Friday at lunch, my boss takes a stab at him with a comment about how he was the placekicker on his football team. I had to stop everything, this was the conversation:

Me: "Wait, wait. You mean you constantly brag about playing football and you were only the placekicker!!"

Jack Ass: "The Buffalo Bills wished they had a good placekicker for three Super Bowls."

Me: "You weren't playing for the Buffalo Bills, you weren't even playing for a Division I college team."

What an idiot. I know it was really rude on my part, but if you knew all the crap this guy pulls, you'd conclude that I was justified. Now, every day that he ticks me off or brags about something else, I can immediately think back to "you were the freaking placekicker" and I have a new perspective to whatever he is going on about.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: coffee

hearing: air outside my window

thinking about: getting another doughnut

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump