my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-09-19
As Elaine would say, "And the heat!! My gawd, the heat!!"

(Seinfeld fans will totally get that title)

most of the time, this office is freezing ... today, i'm just sitting at my desk and literally sweating. That's fairly ridiculous. And it isn't just me not ever being satisfied, it's this office doing nothing except in extremes. Funny that I don't fit in any better than I do.

I have to say that I can suffer most anything more easily than I can suffer whining - and my secretary whines more than any child I know. It drives me mad. I sent her an e-mail just now regarding some things she needs to get filed today - I shut my door before I sent it, even though it will make my office feel more like an oven, b/c I just don't want to hear her whine about it. That sounds awful, I know, but seriously, the Divine Miss M doesn't whine this much, and she's 4!!

She was funny yesterday. I referred to her as Miss M when I was asking her something and for the rest of the day, she kept calling me Miss J. I'm still not sure if she just thought it was cool or if she was being sarcastic. Probably best that I don't know.

I miss Fest - I wish it were almost time for next year's rather than so soon since the last one ended. I'm not sure on what date it becomes anticipation for the next one, rather than mourning for the previous. Funny how that works.

I cleaned and cleaned and cleaned my house yesterday, and yet, you can't really tell. Well, I guess if you were familiar with just how filthy it was in places, then you probably could - and it was definitely filthy.

I promised The Divine that we would go to the Fair next Sunday. You know, my favorite part of the fair is the greasy fair food. Put me in the middle of some pseudo carnival and suddenly those corn dogs are like gourmet food - why is that? And the funnel cakes!! Yum! The Divine LOVES the ferris wheel so I'm sure we'll hit that a few thousand times - that's fun though.

She's been having some behavioral issues at school ... not sure how that's going to turn out. The teacher and I are implementing the same methods of communication at home and at school so at least our approaches to it will be consistent. She recommended the book, "How to Talk so Your Kids will Listen, and How to Listen so Your Kids will Talk." I've started it and it reads a lot like Love and Logic, only this actually preceeded it and I'm assuming where L&L was born. But thus far, this book offers a lot more substantive advice, examples. I get the theory of L&L fine, but implementing it was somewhat difficult so I really like this book.

Okay, I can't stand it, she'll just have to whine softly b/c I have to open the door!! It's stifling in here.

Oh, and although I didn't watch b/c I'm terrible and forgot, congrats to Felicity Huffman for the Emmy win for Desperate Housewives - I've been her biggest fan since Sports Night!!

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: dp

hearing: NPR on the computer and muffled voices through my door

thinking about: getting a fan

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump