my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-09-16
the selfish and the elusive

i really hate self-centered people. my friend CHNACAT is one of the greatest womyn alive - i'm not being melodramatic. Seriously, she gives of herself in ways that most of us never achieve and she is sincere in who she is and how she expresses herself and she has substance, she gives things real thought and all the things I value in a person - plus, she's funny as hell.

And yet, without ever considering her value as a person, b/c I doubt this person considers anyone's value beyond her own (which, personally, I think is about two cents, if that much). she clearly led people on at Fest and undoubtedly other places as well. hooked up with girls before and after her girlfriend was there and then told each of them varying degrees of promises regarding her feelings toward them. and she did all this knowing that at least one of them had sincere feelings for her - yet, without any thought for how she might hurt her in the long run - continued to lead her on until the day she left. how do you do that to someone? then later she talked about how many people showed such interest in her and how that stroked her ego. Excuse my language, but what a worthless, self-centered bitch.

On another note, I am listening to people share their thoughts on NPR about the Roberts confirmation hearings and they seem to think that he may not be a Scalia in sheep's clothes. Apparently we were not listening to the same hearing b/c I got nothing substantive about him from those hearings, other than his knack for dodging answers, just like a good politician. But the few documents that they did release of his didn't apear to reflect anything other than a Scalia clone. We'll see, I suppose, given that he will undoubtedly be confirmed.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: chai

hearing: people talking outside my door and NPR on my computer

thinking about: undeserving self-centered womyn

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump