my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-09-15
just some catching up

the marvelous CHNACAT has fixed my page so i shall start writing again. but what to write about ...

i could discuss the horror caused by bush and his cronies, about the right wing nazi that is currently in congressional hearings to discuss his appointment as chief justice, the quagmire in iraq, the damage and consequences of environmental erosion and destruction ... but i'd likely be preaching to the choir and besides, it's tiring and leads me to conclude that the future is bleek.

So, perhaps I should discuss work ... i like it. at a new firm and have a lot more responsibility but so far, so good. my main boss, the sr. partner so to speak, is not what one would call personable, but i respect his opinion and he isn't unfair or unreasonable. and i've also found that he can take as well as he dishes out so i think i can handle the rough edges. but that's about all to say about that.

We could discuss the Divine Miss M, her recent antics are quite interesting. She's quite the strong willed child and has experienced a hard time adjusting to 'big school' - she started Pre-K in August. but we're working on that. on the funnier side, recently we were on our way home and i turned a street too soon. When we subsequently turned onto the road we actually live on, I heard from the backseat, "This is the street we live on, apparently I'm the only one that knows that."

Later, I asked her something and she responded, "I've got my own problems." Mind you, she's four.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: coffee

hearing: NPR

thinking about: what i should be doing, but don't want to do

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump