my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-12-28
it's a date ... right?

Okay, so Christmas was nice. My poor child is so spoiled! I mean, there is really no way around it when your family is so fractioned off that you are opening presents for basically 36 straight hours. It starts on Christmas Eve at my mom's dad's house - we open presents there. Then we go to my dad's house and open presents with him and my brother and sister. Then Christmas morning she gets her presents from Santa, of course. Then at lunch we go to my dad's parent's house and open presents with them, my dad's four siblings and their respective families. Then that evening, we go to my mom's mom's house for Christmas dinner and to open presents with the whole family (aunts, uncles, grandmother, cousins, etc.), then i actually had to just make her wait until the next morning to open all the presents from my mom and stepdad b/c it was so late by the time we got back over there - so, the morning after Christmas she was opening again. 36 hours of presents. How is that not supposed to result in a Spoiled Divine Miss M?! Oy vey!

All of that aside, we had a lot of fun. I just adore my brother, he's so much fun. And I'm such a daddy's girl, it's kind of pathetic but I don't care. You usually only ever get one of those, you know?

I'm still liking the new job and they seem to be happy with me as well. Although, considering the difficulty I've had concentrating today ... I HAVE to get some sleep tonight. Although, I was also going to accomplish major house-cleaning tonight so who knows. I'm like a vampire - sleepy all day and then as soon as the moon comes out, I'm wide awake.

So, I made a date with "her" for this Thursday. We're going to dinner. At least, I think it's a date. I'm not entirely sure. But she's friendly and so far, it seems as if she's really stable and has it together soooo, even if it doesn't develop into more, I'd be surprised if we didn't at least forge a friendship. Although, I have to say, being kissed doesn't sound terribly bad right now ...

Hmmm ... any new year's resolutions this year? I'll have to think on that. The few I've made I don't think I've kept but perhaps next year will be different, depending on what it is I resolve to change or accomplish. But none of that really matters right now b/c I'm snacky and I think I'm going to go downstairs and get some peanut butter M&Ms - as if I didn't eat enough chocolate and candies over Christmas!!

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: fountain drink

hearing: the wind blowing

thinking about: why the little M&M people are always guys

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump