my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-11-22
these are not the bigger things

People never cease to amaze me. Not ever. My BEST FRIEND gave her mother her diary address so that her mom could see her new dreds - she'd posted a pic. Her mother then took it upon herself to share said address with a third party, who then went to the page and left comments. Now, in that situation, I'm not sure which I dislike more - the mom or the third party. Either way, their actions were egregious, IMO.

Furthermore, my friend's mom freaked out about her hair - her HAIR. These types of things have bothered me for a while about this woman. Please, anyone, explain this to me - your daughter doesn't do drugs, nor does she drink. She doesn't participate in a life of crime, nor does she regularly participate in actions that hurt other people. She works full time, is independent and well educated and has some interest in furthering her education beyond that already received. Basically, she has turned out to be a charming, intelligent, funny, and industrious human being; she is capable of empathy and compassion to a degree few people ever reach, she makes informed decisions about the world around her and she occasionally contributes her time and energies to further causes in her community; i've watched her step into leadership roles when necessary and i've watched her bring out the best in children, including my own - and your objection to her is that you don't like the way she looks. THE WAY SHE LOOKS?! Well, of course, b/c in the scheme of things, that really is what matters, right?! Unbelievable.

My daughter is 3 1/2 and I question every single day of her life whether I'm a good mom - but I have to say that observing some other mothers makes me at least grateful that I already keep my eye on the big picture and I won't spend a whole lot of time concerned with whether or not I like the divine's body and how she chooses to fix her hair.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: fountain drink

hearing: phone ringing

thinking about: getting back to work

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump