my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-10-04
when you wish upon a star ...

Hmmm ... took the divine to see Shark Tales yesterday. It was pretty cute - not as good as Finding Nemo but good nonetheless. Warning though, you won't be able to get that 70s "Car Wash" song out of your head.

And I got tickets today for the "Indigo Girls" - I've never seen them in concert and I am soooooo excited!! They'll be here on the 24th. I'm blowing off that Norah Jones concert that I was going to go to on my birthday and going to see them four days later instead. ; )

For some reason at lunch today we were talking about Martha Stewart going to jail and many of those with whom I was with were of the opinion that it would be difficult for her. And, while I think about the kind of life to which she must be accustomed, I can't help but think that in all likelihood, it will probably be the seventh level of hell for her but ... for me, I think it would be an amazing opportunity. Trying not to consider what that says about me, I have to wonder at what an amazing relief it would be ... almost a blessed respite from the responsibilities of every day. The prison to which she is assigned is some sort of work camp - so, you would get up every day, have a huge amount of very specific work to do, eat whatever crap they give to you and then fall into bed at the end of the day. Granted, I would want the kind of money that it would take to buy "protection" while there - and I'm a little leery of the shower situation and an open bathroom in your cell - but I could adjust, given the rest of it. I honestly think, again assuming I could buy protection, that it would be marvelous. I can't even begin to fathom the delicious simplicity of it all. You would just have to follow a schedule, keep your head down and work your ass off. I could do this. I'm sure of it. And I think that I could find that every-elusive state of happiness while doing so.

Now, if only I actually the opportunity to commit a white collar crime ... There is something really ironic about the fact that my position in life makes it impossible to reach aspirations related to landing in prison ...

and, to further show my intelligence, i've given my notice without having secured another job. anytime previous to this, i have always considered people that do such things to be irresponsible losers, however, i've done it. whether or not that makes me an irresponsible loser ... well, what the hell. but i've had enough of my boss telling me that i should look for another job but ... please spend some time with me outside of the office. or calling me at home in the evening wanting to go out of town over the weekend ... together. you know? a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do ... and what i gotta do is give notice and get the hell out.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: hot dp, unfortunately

hearing: the phone ringing

thinking about: lasting a couple of more weeks

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump