my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-09-08
i'm back

well, my recent hiatus was caused by a nasty little bout of pneumonia.

apparently the divine miss m has been correcting other children's grammar at school. i'm so careful not to do that with her but just repeat whatever she said using the correct tense or whatever it may be. but she takes it upon herself to correct her classmates. oy vey.

what else is going on? i haven't seen doc since the day we met at church thanks to my recent illness but perhaps this sunday in church ... cross your fingers.

also, my dad and younger sister (12, almost 13) came up to help with the divine and i found my sister looking at the divine's "Heather has Two Mommies" book. she put it away when i came into the room. now my sister is a very, very young 12/13 and has been incredibly sheltered her entire life so ... it should be interesting if she says anything about it, depending on to whom she speaks. if she says anything to my grandmother (paternal) about it, i may well get a visit from some religous team hell bent to perform a kind of holy intervention - sadly, i'm quite serious. she is the epitome of right-wing christian hatred and is very quick to inform you that you are going to burn in hell for all eternity.

for example, when i got my sister the first two harry potter books, she told me that i might want to expose my daughter to satanic material, but not to do it with my sister. *sigh* obviously, i'm not at all close with this woman.

oh, and i feel obligated to acknowledge that my mother was really great and helpful while i was sick. she came up and took care of the divine and me, for that matter. i called her around 9:30/9:45 at her office and she was here by 12:30 - obviously i'll need to explain that that is unbelievable time. and while she was here, she was great. she can come through on those kind of things. it's the emotional stuff that is hard, if not actually impossible, for her. anything that requires analyzation of self and loved ones constitutes just too high of a mountain, or at least one with obstacles that she just can't get over. so, i'm getting better, though by no means great yet, at recognizing her limitations, accepting them and thereby, accepting her. i'll try anyway.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: dp

hearing: K-LOVE

thinking about: responsibilities

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump