my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-08-30
it gets away from me

monday again, ugh! weekends never last long enough - i think the key is that i let them go too haphazardly, i need to take control of them, make them mine, so to speak.

i did nothing this weekend, but i failed to attain the benefits of a completely leisurely weekend b/c that three year old of mine kept me frazzled. i've got to keep her on a better schedule on the weekends - we get so off and i need to accept that doing nothing is just not an option when you have a young child.

i ADORE my daughter, she is the magic that makes my world go round - but I have to say, i'd do almost anything for a day to myself right now. just one day!!

in more exciting news, i met a girl yesterday at church and i've been toying with the idea of maybe asking her to go get a cup of coffee or something. i'm not positive that she's family, but i certainly think she is. really cute girl, brown eyes, not at all butch but not overly feminine either - really quite a good blend. we'll see. in any event, she's someone that could likely be a good friend if nothing else - and it isn't as if i have too many of those.

we'll see how it goes. i'm supposed to see her tomorrow briefly at church - we'll see how it goes but if someone were to wager on whether i'll just chicken out and instead simply say hello, i would not bet against it.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: dp

hearing: some 'oh,oh,oh' song

thinking about: laying my head on my desk

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump