my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-08-16
immersion into real life

Well, I'm back, here at work, and i can't even describe how sleepy i am. but no time for that b/c i've got serious amounts of work to do.

yesterday morning i woke up to daylight trickling through my tent, a leaf-crunching sound when those camping nearby walked down the path, and the sound of beth rustling about making coffee and beginning to pack up. i was warm and cozy in my sleeping bag but could see my breath as i exhaled into the air. i lay there just listening and relaxing with the divine curled up into my side ... this morning, i was jarred awake by the blare of an alarm clock. the contrast is rather disconcerting and represents an accurate reflection of my feelings regarding my geography change.

i love FEST . i'll go into detail another day, right now it's back to work.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: coffee

hearing: patrice pike ... this year's Fest performer discovery

thinking about: trying to hold onto michigan magic

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump