my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-08-03
electoral ponderings

So, I was listening to NPR this morning on the way to work and of course, there was the usual political talk coming from here and there. This is only the fourth Presidential election in which I've been old enough to participate - but thus far, I've got to say that it's the only one I've actually dreaded. Granted, I'm not physically, mentally, or emotionally capable of voting for Bush so it isn't as if I'll be wrestling with that decision between now and November ... however, I must admit, I'm not a huge Kerry fan. But voting for anyone else is basically voting for Bush, so that decision is made. Although that may not be AS true as in past years as evidenced by the fact that the other attorney I work with is typically a staunch Republican and she's seriously pondering the independent candidate simply b/c the other two choices are so dismal, even to her - yes, Mr. President that's what happens when you send people's babies off to a quagmire, essentially created by your own absence of forethought. But I digress .... I do like Edwards so that makes my voting somewhat more tolerable but the office of the vice-presidency isn't exactly one of substance, is it? And although it can be a stepping stone to the oval office, that obviously isn't guaranteed, else that damn cowboy would not currently be residing on Pennsylvania Avenue.

Anyway, if you're fed up with the recent path of our democratic government (i repeatedly point out that we're actually a republic rather than a democracy, however, I suppose that the former doesn't sound as catchy when boasting about this great nation, right?), then go HERE and enjoy. It isn't funny like the "This Land is Your Land" site but it's appropriate nonetheless.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: really strong coffee

hearing: the blissful sounds of silence

thinking about: the work i should be doing

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump