my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-07-12
the more you know, the less you know, you know?

there are so many things going on in my life right now, i should be able to fill up multiple pages with word of recent events ... however, i find that i just don't feel like it. the details take too much effort and initiate too much thought, which means that i'm officially theoretically lazy in addition to the well-established physical lethargy that plagues me. so, i'll give summations.

i found a house, less than a mile from where i am now, $250.00 less per month on rent, and i got it. now, i'm on the hook for two houses ... with my job in complete and utter peril, which is another recent event, but what the hell ...

and i don't think anyone here will miss me when i'm gone. i think they'll be glad to see me go, which really bothers me. perhaps that's just my guilty conscience speaking ...

so, i've been flailing about from one extreme to the other, which is not at all unusual for me. i'm thrilled with the house, it's not the greatest but an elderly couple more concerned about someone to take care of it than making a lot of money ... it's unheard of really. i'm ecstatic about the possibility of going back to school to get my master's, another recent decision ... i have no idea what to do about employment between now and then.

AND last but not least, my trip to michigan is very much in jeopardy due to recent events ... and i don't think anyone besides two people realize the extent of my despair at that thought. i HAVE to go - michigan gives me strength and renewal - i HAVE to go, i NEED to go. It's my Tara, really.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: nothing, unfortunately

hearing: people's footsteps outside my office

thinking about: my extreme tendencies

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump