my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-07-08
that's it, I'm done

I've been through enough to know when I've had enough and I'm telling you, I've had enough.

My boss is an ass - I know that's not terribly eloquent, but then neither is my subject.

I'm supposed to be looking for another job - I should have known since no-one ever lasts working for him. The door to this office is, for all intents and purposes, a thoroughfare. I suppose that the fact that I lasted longer than most (other than the one woman who slept with him and believe me, even if I were interested in men, he would NOT be one of them) should be of some consolation but ... not so much.

I'm considering going back to school to get my Master's and just getting out of the legal field altogether. Perhaps I'm completely mad considering that I owe the equivalent of quite the mortgage in student loans already. Wasn't it Marilyn Monroe that said, "'Oh what the hell' is usually the right answer." Of course, I'm not sure how wise it is to try to gain some sort of insight on life from Marilyn Monroe but ...

And then let's add my darling mother to the mix - I call this morning devestated at the state of my career and the precarious hold I currently have on employment and what do I get in return, you ask ... accusations and disparaging remarks. Lovely. Nothing like a mother's love and encouragement to pull you through any mess.

I hate my life. Again, not terribly eloquent but when brevity is that accurate, it's difficult to avoid.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: dp

hearing: captain tractor

thinking about: our new cult ...

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump