my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2004-06-25
the flip side

I should be working, but I'm not ... although I am about to ... really I am.

Here's a weird development, I am a lesbian. No, that's not the odd occurrence - what's odd is that I have been fantasizing about one certain ... you guessed it, male. As chnacat would say, he's my Johnny Depp. Now, I have no doubts whatsoever about my sexual orientation. I'm not just physically attracted to women, it's also women that I want to have a substantive, meaningful relationship with - or, well, a woman that is (I've never been big on sharing). Yet, there is this guy, I've barely spoken to him but everytime I do, I feel giddy and giggly like one of those simpering schoolgirls from the 50s - and it seriously pains me to admit that, b/c of all the qualities I'd like to possess, silliness is not one of them. Maybe this nonsense is simply some form of repressed or delayed adoloscent angst. Who knows. Some say that sexuality is a continuum and that you don't have to be at one extreme or the other, but I've never fully bought into that theory, although I've never completely rejected it either. My line of thinking does not typically call for placing people in particular pegs, categorizing and labeling. I think human nature demands more flexibility than that type of thinking allows. Nonetheless, however, I have trouble reconciling this particular situation in my mind.

Enough of this discussion for today as I've been summoned to chambers to discuss a case, which means that there is something with which the judge disagrees with me and i get to spend the next 30 minutes debating some minute issue that in the long run, I likely couldn't care less about. Well, that's not entirely true - I take pride in my work but sometimes, it's overly-tedious.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: nothing, but I'll remedy that soon b/c I'm actually quite thirsty

hearing: silence, and it's loud today

thinking about: what lies in wait for me in chambers

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump