my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2003-07-18
Pour me another

2nd entry of the day - i know it's dreadfully uncreative to post lyrics but i so love this song right now and it has a kind of melancholy, haunting tune:

She says hello as I stand at the bar

From a shadow just out of sight

And I tell that I need a stiff double gin

To make it through the night

She smiles and she picks up a bottle

Of the finest Irish fire

She says it might not be gin but you'll do yourself in

Hell I'll join you for a while

I'll pour you another

I'll talk you down

I'll pour you another

Hell, there's no one else around

Anyway

She leads me out down the seawall

Stumbling drunk in the salty air

Arm in arm up the steps to her house on the hill

Looming nearer with every stair

She says she can't wait for the morning

As she falls through her bedroom door

She says you'll never believe how the sun on the sea

Really makes your spirit soar

Then she spreads herself out on the floor

Saying

Pour me another

Then lay me down

We could almost be lovers

Hell, there's no one else around

All the pictures on the wall

Mark the stations of her fall

I want to decipher it all

Before I give in

The night closes in on the light of the candle flame

Fire

Red, orange, yellow envelopes the velvet dark

And in my almost lover's eyes

The glow it could look like the sun

Heading for the horizon

And then I fade

And

In the morning I wake

With a headache alone in her bed

And the sun's streaming down on the sea and the town

And the remnants of what she said

Pour me another

Then lay me down

We could almost be lovers

Hell, there's no one else around

All the pictures on the wall

Mark the stations of her fall

I want to decipher it all

And I know I won't see her again

She said hello as I stood at the bar

From a shadow in a blur

And I told her I needed a stiff double gin

But that's the last thing I know for sure

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping:

hearing:

thinking about:

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump