my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2003-07-18
oh what the hell is usually the right answer . . .

I am in the weirdest kind of funk. I just want to go home and crawl into my bed and pull the covers up over my head and stay there the rest of the day on into the weekend. However, instead, people here expect me to work ... they're funny that way and then I do have to pick up the kiddo later. Yesterday she made it known that she has picked up spitting . . . lovely. However, when she got into trouble for it, she was devestated so maybe that will be the end of it. She's terribly sensitive, bless her heart . . . but I'm not holding my breath that the spitting thing is history just yet. And it is kind of cute b/c she hasn't really mastered the ability just yet

I hope to get out of this mood somehow. I sure hope Michigan helps clear my head for a while.

I think we'll make brownies tonight - I'm in the mood for some good brownie batter and that isn't a treat the divine EVER turns down. I'm letting her spend the night with that horrendous woman who bore me (we've had issues lately - apparently my being GAY doesn't fit within her life agenda and I'm difficult - HA, I'M DIFFICULT?! Hello pot . . . but that's really another issue entirely isn't it?) this weekend. I need to get away for a while, can you tell?

I really will get in a better mood. I'm doing the family thing tomorrow and then out for a friend's birthday (I used to have such a crush on her but we'll just keep that between us and J, another friend). Anyway, i know that will be fun b/c that group always is and we haven't gotten together in far too long.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping:

hearing:

thinking about:

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump