my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2003-07-15
you've got mail - again and again . . . but the countdown continues

So, she sent ANOTHER letter and this time, I actually did do what I kept saying that I was going to do and put it in the mailbox marked "Return to Sender." It seems terribly hateful, and I think about how we had a very close relationship and now here we are but she isn't who I thought she was (and isn't that always the case). Furthermore, I have asked her over and over and over not to contact me. I blocked her on my e-mail and my instant messenger and she finally did quit calling and leaving me horrible messages on my phone (did you know that you can't block long distance telephone numbers - it was news to me). Anyway, the letters keep coming. And chnacat is right - they always either upset me or piss me off - like the one where she criticized my parenting. So, I sent it back, unopened and marked RTS. Now my only fear is that this initiates a slew of ugly phone calls but we'll see. And I'm more than a little concerned about how she'll react if I run into her at Fest. But I'll cross that bridge when I come to it, I suppose . . .

I'm so completely psyched about going to Michigan. I can't wait!!

I'm VERY concerned about leaving the divine with my parents for a week. They'll take great care of her and spoil her rotten no doubt and she adores them. But she definitely doesn't like to be out of her routine and being away from me for a week will be harder for her this year than last year - just the age. (And I'm a little worried about me as well - I'll miss her so much). I hope this isn't horrible; to be away from her that long - I know other parents take vacations away from their kids but I'm not other parents and my concern is MY child so that really doesn't offer me much comfort.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping:

hearing:

thinking about:

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump