my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2003-03-07
a little (too much) about me

INFO...

x. name = does that really matter in the big scheme of things . . . ?

x. birthday = october 20th

x. piercing = none - i have a bad reaction to metal.

x. tattoos = 1

x. height = 5'4�

x. shoe size = 7 or 7.5

x. hair color = brown

x. length = right above the shoulder

x. siblings = 1 brother, 1 sister

x. pets = nope

LAST...

x. movie you rented = my big fat greek wedding

x. movie you bought = When Harry Met Sally

x. song you listened to = Never Going Back Again

x. song that was stuck in your head = Heffalumps and Woozles (Winnie the Pooh)

x. song you've downloaded = Times Like These

x. cd you bought = Cheryl Wheeler

x. cd you listened to = Fleetwood Mac

x. person you've called = my best friend, Victoria

x. person that's called you = different friend, Vickie

x. tv show you've watched = C.S.I. (although I RARELY watch TV except for West Wing)

x. person you were thinking of = renee

DO...

x. you have a bf or gf = Yep

x. you have a crush on someone = Yep

x. you wish you could live somewhere else = out of oklahoma

x. you think about suicide = yes

x. others find you attractive = nope, occasionally someone thinks i'm 'cute' but basically, no.

x. you want more piercings = n/a

x. you want more tattoos = not right now, but i wouldn't count it out

x. you drink = rarely

x. you do drugs = nope

x. people think that you're cool = not hardly

x. you like cleaning = NO

x. you like roller coasters = YES

x. you write in cursive or print = i write in some sort of hybrid of the two i've apparently crafted over the years.

x. you carry a donor card = no, but the box is checked on my license.

FOR OR AGAINST

x. long distance relationships = i'm beginning to be against them

x. using someone = totally against

x. suicide = i'd have to be against that

x. killing people = well, technically i'm against it, but there are times . . . ;-)

x. teenage smoking = any smoking...DISGUSTING

x. doing drugs = definitely against

x. premarital sex = i'm not against it per se, but i am against promiscuity

x. driving drunk = totally against

x. gay/lesbian relationships = abso-freakin-lutely!!!!

x. soap operas = yuck

FAVORITE...

x. food = lemon pepper mahi-mahi

x. song = hmmm . . . so many. probably 'hallelujah' by Jeff Buckley

x. thing to do = spend time with my toddler

x. thing to talk about = my toddler's latest antics

x. sports = no question, OU Football

x. drinks = chai (especially blended), frappucino, coffee, and dr. pepper

x. clothes = shorts with sweatshirts or tank tops

x. movies = When Harry Met Sally, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Arthur, As Good as it Gets, The Hours

x. bands = indigo girls, melissa etheridge, kris delmhorst (although that actually includes singers rather than bands)

x. holiday = Christmas

x. cars = practically speaking, accords, maximas, or camrys. dreamily speaking, jaguar

HAVE YOU...

x. ever cried over a girl or boy = hasn't everyone?

x. ever lied to someone = in my lifetime? yes

x. ever been in a fist fight = yep, amusing as that is

x. ever been arrested = actually, yes - once.

WHAT...

x. shampoo do you use = Biolage when i have $ and otherwise Herbal Essence

x. perfume do you use = not perfume so much as Body Spray from B&BW - sun ripened raspberry

x. shoes do you wear = when i'm not at work, usually tennis shoes or old brown loafer type shoes. in summer, tevas.

x. are you scared of = failing as a parent

NUMBER

x. of times I have had my heart broken= that all depends on the context.

x. of hearts I have broken= one for sure, possibly two.

x. of boys I have kissed = too freaking many

x. of girls I have kissed = four

x. of continents I have lived in= 1

x. of drugs taken illegally =

x. of people I would classify as true, could trust with my life type friends = 2

x. of people I consider my enemies = two

x. of people from high school that I stayed in contact with = 1

x. of cd's that I own = tons.

x. of scars on my body = 2, both unintentional

x. of things in my past that I regret = hurting/disappointing people and a long list of other things

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping:

hearing:

thinking about:

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump