my spoon is too big
what it is
what it was
sign my guestbookie
design
host
i like food!

nothing chunky or piecey

sushi

brownie batter

did i mention no chunks of anything

ice cream

peanut butter hot fudge sundaes

i live in a giant bucket

i am ainslee's mom

i love:
music

college football

allison janney

felicity huffman

and anything written by aaron sorkin rocks.

i hate:
hypocrisy

and most republicans,

although i realize that might be redundant.

i want to live every day like my last, not in a state of fear but of appreciation but i haven't mastered that yet."

go visit my peeps

chnacat


2005-02-22
it's not what you say or how smart you are ...

Just out of curiosity, why do we have to wear "business clothes" to work? I mean, I know everyone doesn't have to depending on their vocation but for those in the fields deemed by God knows who 'professional' - WHY in the name of all that is holy do i have to get out of bed in the morning and put on something uncomfortable and dressy that I would never otherwise wear. does what i'm saying to clients on the phone come across as somehow more professional if i'm clothed in the latest version of the black suit. if i have on jeans rather than hose and heels, is my argument less persuasive to the judge - does what i pick out of the closet that morning in my bleary eyed state make or break my client's case. does the argument that i already have thought somehow transform itself as i button the double breasted jacket.

i realize that b/c of our societal standards, my argument would acually be less persuasive were i standing with my favorite pair of baggy Luckys rather than a suit - b/c the judge would think i was high or worse. but if this nonsense with the type of clothes we wear had never started, that would not be the case. i think it's silly. when i go home at night, suddenly my lounge pants and t-shirt take on luxurious characteristics - there is nothing like the feeling of taking off heels, peeling off hose, stepping out of skirts and jackets and putting on a t-shirt and baggy cotton pants. it's absurd, actually but luxurious nonetheless.

<< & >>

tiny hats

sipping: dp

hearing: my fan and someone talking in the next office

thinking about: whether to have lunch or skip it

i am a banana.

Know, Don't Know, Wish Others Knew

Mercy as a Default

Quiet Desperation

GRRRRRR!!!!

Help if you can


everything�s gonna be ok!

"Sometimes there just aren't enough rocks ... "
-forrest gump